top of page

FMP - Week 1 (Bastet)

Research and concepts

Day 1-3

The start of FMP! Began this project by writing up a handful of potential ideas:

After getting feedback from industry professionals as well as my own peers at university I chose 3 characters out of this 5 that would demonstrate a range of skills ,styles and body types.

Firstly, I chose 'Bastet' the Egyptian goddess of warfare so to portray my aptitude in anatomy and cloth as well as small intricate accessories. secondly, I chose to create a female warrior inspired by Greek mythology called a 'Valkyrie', she would show my skills in hard surface modelling and melee weapons. Finally, I chose to create a more modern 'Adventurer' inspired by uncharted and last of us, to show my aptitude in layered, weathered clothing as well as mechanical weapons.

So this week although my project hasn't been approved I've begun my 'Bastet' character. These are my mood boards:

Here is my concept for her:

Day 3-5

Here is my very basic base sculpt for her, I am now going to begin doing block-outs of the clothing and accessories etc.

Rough couple of days working with the design of her clothing etc. I was playing around with draping cloth over and around her, I think I'm going to keep and refine the fabric on her rear but the shoulder ones I will take out as they clutter the silhouette.


bottom of page