top of page

FMP - Week 2 (Valkyrie)

High poly and retop

Day 1-3

This week I've been trying to figure out the best way to do all the hard surface details and i figured id block the main shapes out in Zbrush and then clean them up in max and apply the details in substance painter. However, for the under armour I will do the seams in Zbrush and then bake those down as they.re more cloth like and not hard surface so I think it will give better results.

I'm having quite a lot of trouble with the feet at the moment and I think im going to have to go for something more simpler than the concept as it looks super cluttered and unappealing. All i have left to model/blockout in the hand and wrist armour then I can re top everything and begin doing the detailing in substance.

Here is my progress so far:

Day 3-5

This is what I've got so far after retopping and adding some details in max to the breastplate and shoulder armour.

I've been cleaning up all the armour and trying to block out the feet and wrists but I've been constantly just redoing them and I'm finding it really difficult to find an idea that fits with the rest of the armour as the concept isn't super clear.


bottom of page