top of page

FMP - Polish Week (Bastet)

Marmoset and Fixing!

Day 1-3

Began by getting all my textures baked and exported etc ready to set up my marmoset scene. Here is where im at currently after a day working on it and setting up everything. I also created the little curly hair strands for the braids and I fixed a lot of things i'd done wrong that didn't work in Marmoset.

Got a huge list of things I need to alter in the texture, but unfortunately my substance painter file is like 4GB so its too big to work on in labs so i'll need to make all the changes at home.

Here's the texturing (finished?) after making all the changes.

Day 3-5

Ready to rig! I started using biped rig and basically did it all wrong because i needed to reset xform and the object . I haven't spent much time on it these couple days as I have been preparing and then pitching when Ubisoft came to visit. She will be finished today though. I got a lot of crit from Phil to ensure that I really work on my presentation to create contrast in the fabrics and shapes etc and not have certain darks spots or really bright spots were all the detail goes to waste.

Finished!

Here are my final renders:

Overall, i'm relatively happy with the outcome there are a few things that really bother me about the finished piece like the eyebrows and eyes, which I did really struggle with. The eyes were particularly difficult and I really tried to get them to look more realistic and they're better than my last character but they still look super startled and wide eyed. If I do end up coming back to this character I will definitely try and redo those two things as I feel they really let the whole piece down.


bottom of page