top of page

FMP - Week 1 (Adventurer)

Fresh Start

Day 1-3

Was on holiday at the beginning of Easter in Russia so no work done over the weekend or first half of this week.

Day 3-5

I have started by collecting all of my ideas, inspiration and reference for the character together.

Face Reference:

(Idris Elba)

Body Reference:

Character Concepts/Inspiration

3D Inspiratio

I'm going to collate all my ideas together and do a simple 2D concept like I did for Bastet so I have a clear idea of what I am making.

Here's the simple concept I made to get my ideas straight.

And here's my reference board for it.

I'm currently blocking out the body so I can move into marvellous and start creating all the clothes. Here is my sculpt 2 days in:

The face will be a struggle i think already because I haven't made anything like him before and haven't even made a male face since last year so will take me a while to get used to the difference again.

I will also be making a weapon for him too as to practice character props but I think I will save starting that until further into the project or after the character in at least modelled.


bottom of page