top of page

FMP - Week 5 (Adventurer)

Retop and bake

Day 1-3

Really rushing now to have something decent for hand in, I have mostly finished the high poly and am now retopping etc. Gun highpoly is almost done too I just need to add a few screws and indents etc.

Monday:

Today:

The face is nowhere near done and i'm not sure if ill have time to finish it for hand in i'm tempted to have the clothes and weapon just ready as that is what the focus of this character was for anyway, will have to wait and see. I need to finish the pockets and add some detail to the shoes but tha'ts about it the high poly is basically done.

Day 3-5

Hand in on friday, definitely not going to be finished and i'm starting to really hate this character. The design and aesthetic are really unapealling to me and I dont feel passionate about it at all and I've really burnt myself out this week with everything thats been going on.

Here's the retopped low poly and I also finished unwrapping the gun which I think I might finish on my own time for practice.


bottom of page